Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Cape May
    Posts
    626
    +1
    17

    Candoo and bosch ecu resetting TPS

    Have a quick question for those of you who use candoopro and have set TPS with the bosch ecu. When I reset TPS and get the (TPS reset box) and click ok and then press start monitor to get a TPS value it does not display one. Bottom left hand corner displays (preparing to load connecting to ecu phase 2 of 3) and just sits there.

    The only way it displays a tps value is when I write to vehicle and then start the TPS monitor...... And the... (preparing to load connecting to ecu phase 2 of 3) diplayed on bottom left of screen connects to ecu and completes the phases.



    When I pm'd Dennis from candoo he said all you have to doi is click ok on the (TPS reset box) and no need to write to vehicle.


    Thanks
    Bill


  2. #2
    You resolved this by replacing the ECU correct? Just making sure you got it worked out...

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Cape May
    Posts
    626
    +1
    17
    Dennis actually we replaced the TB and it idled at 3500 rpm's reset tps a few more times still idled at 3500 rpm's, switched out with another known working ecu idled at 1700. they guy I was helping said he would try it on the water with his ecu idleing at 3500 because someone mentioned the ecu has to learn the tps and map sensors, to my surprise it now idles at 1700

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-13-2014, 03:56 PM
  2. Candoo Home reset TPS values?
    By JetKiller99 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-27-2013, 07:00 AM
  3. UPDATED: results of Les B kit and RR ECU on Shibbs ski
    By Shibby1485 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 03-22-2006, 03:55 PM
  4. GTX SC w/B Kit and Reflashed ECU
    By Red Devil in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 03-17-2006, 09:48 PM
  5. Difference between Stock Racing ECU and Racing Ecu
    By JRW1484 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-16-2006, 08:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •