Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Kingsport,TN
    Posts
    23
    +1
    2

    300x speedometer

    Guys I have a 300x with all of the RIVA goodies on it. The speedo doesn't work correctly now and I was wondering does anyone know of a fix for it.


  2. #2
    "just sayin".. jetdave56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    JERSEY SHORE
    Posts
    4,495
    +1
    618
    What do you mean " doesn't work correctly"..

    If your showing 0 then a rock or some debris is on the paddle wheel .

    You have the override delimiter (SCOM)?,the stock or Riva rideplate will only show 67mph no matter what even though your doing 72-73 mph..

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Kingsport,TN
    Posts
    23
    +1
    2
    I try and take a picture but the paddle wheel is free. I do have the Riva ride plate

  4. #4
    Take the time to smile sirbreaksalot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Brisvegas
    Posts
    4,157
    +1
    598
    put stock ride plate back on !!!!!!!!!!!

  5. #5
    Self Confessed Day Dreamer toomanytoys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,932
    +1
    151
    The speedo wheel works fine on the RIVA plate. If you have ALL of the RIVA "goodies" on take the RIVA SCOM back out and check again.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Kingsport,TN
    Posts
    23
    +1
    2
    thanks

  7. #7
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625
    of course its going to read differently than using the stock plate if you want it to read correctly like waz said refit the oem plate

  8. #8
    Self Confessed Day Dreamer toomanytoys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,932
    +1
    151
    The speedo on my RIVA plate works just like stock. It's not like the R&D plate.

  9. #9
    Take the time to smile sirbreaksalot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Brisvegas
    Posts
    4,157
    +1
    598
    Has the speedo been spaced up or sticky

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Speedometer For A 2011 Ultra 300x
    By rrt898 in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-08-2014, 07:49 PM
  2. 300x speedometer accuracy
    By KawaHead in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-17-2011, 06:45 AM
  3. Anybody have a speedometer pickup laying around?
    By jgustman in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-30-2006, 12:24 AM
  4. Speedometer Not Working
    By jack in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-25-2005, 08:25 PM
  5. speedometer error rate -newbie
    By jonstephens in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-11-2005, 12:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •