Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    WickedXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    MASS
    Posts
    366
    +1
    50

    Vtech logging q's

    I'll be upgrading my valvetrain next week and downloading a 8600 Vtech tune but had some questions about monitoring my AFR's. After gathering data with the VT logger, the file can be sent and analyzed by VT, and a custom map created yea? Is that custom file then downloaded with the maptuner? On average, how many logs & files sent before all is sorted out and running 100% Thanks guys


  2. #2
    boost junkie skidoochris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Davison, Mi
    Posts
    4,494
    +1
    476
    no, I believe you must do your own tuning
    all the server does is hold the logs ( instead of your phone) so you can download them
    I have not read anywhere that says v-tech agrees to make you a "custom" map for free

  3. #3
    In the Maptuner Client software there is a editor where you can change your fueling yourself.

    The log file from the logger can be loaded there by the user and then a new file is generated.
    This is fully automatic( well no need for us to do anything ..)

    I was out with a customer ski yesterday and it took the system only 1 time to generate a perfect file!


    See this short movie regarding this


  4. #4
    imp0ster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    5,037
    +1
    672
    You enabled Autotune in my system. I assume it is ready for Siemens? I'll test it out next friday if so

  5. #5
    WickedXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    MASS
    Posts
    366
    +1
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by VTECH.SE View Post
    In the Maptuner Client software there is a editor where you can change your fueling yourself.

    The log file from the logger can be loaded there by the user and then a new file is generated.
    This is fully automatic( well no need for us to do anything ..)

    I was out with a customer ski yesterday and it took the system only 1 time to generate a perfect file!
    So what your saying is I can download my file to the system and make changes to fueling? Are there instructions on how to do this and how to determine where/how much fuel is/isn't needed?

  6. #6
    at the end of this manual

    http://media.vtechtuned.com/How-to-u...er-5-spark.pdf

    Quote Originally Posted by WickedXP View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by VTECH.SE View Post
    In the Maptuner Client software there is a editor where you can change your fueling yourself.

    The log file from the logger can be loaded there by the user and then a new file is generated.
    This is fully automatic( well no need for us to do anything ..)

    I was out with a customer ski yesterday and it took the system only 1 time to generate a perfect file!
    So what your saying is I can download my file to the system and make changes to fueling? Are there instructions on how to do this and how to determine where/how much fuel is/isn't needed?

  7. #7
    spouk3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    Posts
    635
    +1
    30
    It's very simple to edit your fuel map... Even easier with the datalogger and auto tune...

  8. #8
    spouk3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    Posts
    635
    +1
    30
    You can manually edit the cold / warm fuel map... I did it without a datalogger and my afr are very good...

  9. #9
    WickedXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    MASS
    Posts
    366
    +1
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by spouk3 View Post
    You can manually edit the cold / warm fuel map... I did it without a datalogger and my afr are very good...
    So you basically make small changes to the map as you add more mods?

  10. #10
    spouk3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    Posts
    635
    +1
    30
    Well... I monitor my afr at all rpm, step of 500rpm... And then I check what afr I'm running... Let's say I'm at 14.8 at idle... I will add ~ 4or5 percent of fuel in the zone... And so on...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vtech Log Have A Question
    By scantone in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-08-2016, 03:24 PM
  2. Power Commander CMD-POD300 and Vtech Logging
    By whittlebeast in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-23-2015, 03:42 AM
  3. Knock Detection on the newest VTech Logging
    By whittlebeast in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-05-2015, 09:55 AM
  4. can someone take a look at my vtech log?
    By scantone in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-01-2014, 01:22 PM
  5. Vtech version 1.5.19-Updated cant log in!
    By surferd15 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-02-2012, 03:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •