Location of super charger belt and post ride maint

Ok so yesterday was my second time out on the new 300x and it was great. Came home and thoroughly washed and flushed everything with salt away and waxed the ski. I applied fluid film to the engine bay (all metal components) but remember reading to avoid the supercharger belt. My question is where the hell is the belt. I assume it's got a cover over it as I can't visually locate it. I just want to make sure I'm not over doing it any where in particular with the anti corrosion spray. Also if anyone knows of a specific place or tech to take my ski to for it's first service around west palm beach please advise. I would love to build a relationship with a local tech who knows these skis in and out so I can rest easy knowing it's all being done properly (I have zero mechanical experience with jet skis). Appreciate any and all help. Thanks

Banned User
    +1
    Belt is under that black plastic cover at the rear of the engine. 3-8 mm bolts (I think it's 3) will get it off so you can look at the belt. Most people usually just leave it off

+1
    Congrats on your new machine.

If you have some mechanical skills - there is no doubt that the information shared here can prove to be incredibly helpful in maintaining your own Kawasaki.

Most of the guys here are VERY helpful and have been on this Kawasaki Ultra platform long enough to provide experienced answers to any questions that you may have.

I removed my SC Cover as well - just be careful to not drop any of the mounting hardware (nuts / washers) in the bottom of the hull.

I believe it may be mandatory to have your new Kawasaki Serviced at an Authorized Kawasaki Dealership for its 1st Service - mine was at the 10 hour interval. Simply bring it back to the dealership where you bought it.

Another good "tid-bit" of information shared worth repeating is to ensure you lubricate your spark plug threads with some "anti-seize".

Post up some pics - did you get the green one?