96 slt 780 running wrong

i recently bought this ski and it isn't running quite right. this is my first ski so I'm by no means an expert but i know enough about engines. my problem is the ski boggs down and will only top out at maybe 25miles per hour. it then runs like thats its top speed like not spitting and sputtering unless you turn fast or when you accelerate. i checked the plugs and they were all warm telling me it was firing on all cylinders but when popped the plugs the third cylinder had a fair amount of gas in it. which led me to believe the float was stuck in the carb and it was dumping gas in and then only running on 2 cylinders. so i pulled and cleaned the carbs really well and got all the gas out of the motor. i then put the carbs back on and same exact problem. am i over looking something? any help would be greatly appreciated guys. can not figure this out.

oshawa, ontario
    you found the right site bowfisher19 - I just got one of those this winter and with the active help here I was able to get it quickly fixed. There is a load of tutorials and super helpful people here. Sorry i dont have more to contribute - my issue was stator and cdi fried.

Medina, Ohio, United States
    What are your compression numbers on each cylinder? Have you tested the electrical stator yet?

Sorry it took me so long to reply. I am