Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Madmike1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Vancouver WA
    Posts
    153
    +1
    2

    Vtech tuner not working

    I purchased the Vtech tuner a couple of seasons ago to tune my 2011 RXPX. The ski hit 80.1 mph so I was pretty happy but there has always been a bog on holeshot acceleration and my MTX has always read rich at WOT. If I ease into the throttle the ski is fine, but when I stab the throttle it falls on its face for a split second. I rode the ski like this for the last 2 seasons.

    I just purchased the datalogger which will be here this week so I can get some logs and hopefully tune this holeshot bog out of my ski. Now that I am going to be using the tuner again I am having trouble with the maptuner allowing me to select tunes from the drop down menu. When I select a tune and hit "submit request", it errors out and says "not enough codes to request, please purchase more and try again". What does this mean and how do I get this fixed?

    thanks
    Mike


  2. #2
    Sanfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    S/E Florida
    Posts
    2,540
    +1
    778
    Are you logging in with same email address and password that you had 2 years ago?

  3. #3
    Madmike1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Vancouver WA
    Posts
    153
    +1
    2
    Yes I can login just fine and it will update but when I use the tab that says request tunes if I select any of them it says I need to purchase more credits???

  4. #4
    Madmike1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Vancouver WA
    Posts
    153
    +1
    2
    vtech got me squared away and up and running!

  5. #5
    How did you resolve this issue

  6. #6
    ptscon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,888
    +1
    574
    Quote Originally Posted by tomespo View Post
    How did you resolve this issue

    Contact vtech as they need to edit something in your account. I had the same problem when I bought my package.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vtech App Not Working With New Android Update?
    By scantone in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-13-2015, 08:58 PM
  2. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-15-2013, 03:58 AM
  3. Vtech website not working!!
    By tocullo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-19-2013, 05:54 PM
  4. okay, not work safe. Grossest picture I've ever seen...
    By theantiRXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-19-2005, 09:31 PM
  5. Speedometer Not Working
    By jack in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-25-2005, 08:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •