1996 Seadoo GTI restart issues

Hello guys, I'm new to the world of ski ownership and recently picked up a 97 GTI. Before using the ski, I replaced all of the fuel lines, the fuel filter,cleaned the selector valve, cleaned the carbs, cleaned the tank completely and installed a new battery. The ski runs great on the trailer, fires right up with no choke, idles great, has crisp throttle response. The issues arise in the water though. Once in the water, the ski does not want to start up near as easily, and once it starts up it has no power. Basically, it will not idle at all, and you can feather the throttle to keep it running or hold it wide open and basically have a fast idle. After 5 minutes or so (rough guess) of this, everything goes normal and ski runs like a top at all speeds, idles fine for distance, has great response and never misses a beat. Run it along for a few minutes, kill it, restart instantly and its the same situation again.. I'm kind of at a loss on what to check. Now, the fuel gauge doesnt seem to read right, it has a freshly filled tank and only shows 2 bars on the gauge and the light will come and go as you run. Oil tank wasx about 1/2 full for all of this, and 1 time i did get an oil light while running but it did not affect the way it ran. The battery light has always been on on the ski from day one, battery voltage at idle is 13.2-13.3 and at 3/4 throttle or so is 13.7, so I do ot have an undervoltage issue. Anyone out there have any insight that may be able to help me solve this? Thanks!
    Last edited by Big4x4ride; 07-14-2014 at 11:00 PM. Reason: entered wrong year