Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New to PWC and looking to make my first purchase!

Hello! I'm Shelby and I'm new to the forums.
    I started riding my buddies 2012 Sea Doo GTI 130's and I feel in love with them. Finally I decided I wanted to purchases my own.
    However I'm interesting in possibly getting a supercharged model. I've found a 2012 RXP-X with 144 hours on it for 7,799. The dealer said it was checked out by their mechanics and the whole deal. I'm going to check it out next week. I'm just looking for any sort of wisdom to help me along my first purchase. My price range is 7-11k.
    I find my friends skis rather fun but I've always been a speed junky. I don't want to purchase a ski and a month later wish i was going faster.

P.s I'll be doing all of my riding in the Gulf of Mexico. And some tow sports as well. I'm open to any machine Sea Doo. I love their styling.

+1
    You can't go wrong with a Px. See if they have its service record and go from there. Good luck!

+1
    You will probably need the RXT-X since you're going to be towing. The PX is a 2-seater and the TX is a 3-seater. It is required in most places that you have someone facing backwards when towing. Plus, the TX should actually be better in the Gulf.

4. +1 by:

Quote Originally Posted by DrivingZiggy View Post
    You will probably need the RXT-X since you're going to be towing. The PX is a 2-seater and the TX is a 3-seater. It is required in most places that you have someone facing backwards when towing. Plus, the TX should actually be better in the Gulf.
    It's three seater version! I'm just worried about the high hours. Should that be a cause for alarm? The shop said it was owned by a lady in her 30's early 40's and she turned it in for something slower.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Shelby_Edmonds View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by DrivingZiggy View Post