Polaris SLX 780 Problem only hitting 5700 RPM

I have a Polaris SLX780 that I bought blown up.I rebuilt it over the winter including a new crank, pistons and boring, seals, gaskets. Cleaned up the ports a bit and also a carb kit. It starts fine and runs quite well but I can only hit 5700 rpm. It seems that under the right conditions it will rev up to 6700 rpm and feel even better. I have went through the fuel system and venting as well as the electrical system. All readings are very close to what the manual says. My only thoughts are that the CDI is intermittent or possibly an intermittent coil or plug cap. The only other thing I can see is that my MFD sits at 450 rpm even when the ski is off as well as my speedo only shows 25 kph when planed out at speed (I know its going faster than that!!) Has anyone heard of this or experienced it. I am new to the PWC world and these things are a little more complex than a sled or motorcycle so am having a heck of a time figuring this one out. Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    The MFD speedometer works via a pressure sensor inside the display. A clear plastic tube runs down to a pitot fitting directly under the drive shaft. Make sure the hose is not blocked, cracked or kinked. The plastic nipple under the drive shaft is fragile so if you need to shorten the tube and reconnect, be careful to not twist or yank on the nipple. A small zip tie is used to hold it in place.

You can blow air or water through the tube from the end behind the display. It should pee out under the hull through a small hole in the leading edge of the pitot fin in the jet pump tunnel.

The MFD always reading RPM suggests either the MFD is failing internally or there is electrical noise on the Yellow wire, which is where the RPM signal comes from.