Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

HELP ME PICK! 2014 RXP vs 2014 FZR

Hello everyone!

I am new to skis and also to this forum. Im sure you got this question a lot, but i just want to explain how my situation is here.

Im going to stay in Bahrain all summer long and, I always wanted to buy a jet ski. For those of you not familiar with Bahrain its an Island in the Middle East. Right next to Saudi Arabia. So the water is warm and a lot of salt, the water can be calm and rough.
    no rivers at all.

I visited the Yamaha dealership, to ask about there 2014 line up they were all sold out, and only had the 2013 FZR.
    after talking with the manager he managed to get a hold of a 2014 FZR from Kuwait. The ski has 6 month warranty. comes with a life jacket less then the Seadoo. Price is $2,000 dollars more the the Seadoo. Since they are getting it from Kuwait. I also heard that the Yamaha service centre in Bahrain are more expensive then the Seadoo.

The Seadoo comes with a 1 year warranty, one extra life jacket. and i heard there service centre is very good. But i heard mixed reviews that the electronics in the Seadoo is very fragile. and that the yamaha is much more reliable. I know the Yamaha is more reliable but I'm thinking of keeping it for 4 years then getting a newer model. I wasn't considering the Seadoo until i saw the price difference. Also for the cruise control and the break system. I really didn't think they were important till i went out and saw that the cruise control will help with long distance, and the break system will help by the dock.

The fastest ski i drove was a 2013 Seadoo 215. There all sold out of the 215 and they only have the Spark and the 2014 260.

I just wanted to know, what ski is better for salt water, rough water, long distance, comfort, and all round everything. Please explain like your explaining it to a 5 year old because i don't know anything about Skis.

Thank you guys so much!
    Hope to hear from you soon,
    Bluegrana.