Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

1995 SLT 750, Worth Buying for 1st Ski ??

Newbie here, looking at this 1995 SLT 750 right now with trailer, water skis, new tow rope for new Air head tube for the kids, new battery this year. All for $1500 ?? Very clean engine bay, fired right up , runs great,garage kept for many years, only mechanical issues known is the reverse cable is broke and needs repair, and the MFD malfunctions quite often and he just been hitting the button to silence it for the past couple years? And the display LED on it is horrible...I live a couple miles from a lake and have a 7 yr old that now wants to get into it so was hoping this could be a good starter ski for the both of us??

Any tips/recommendations is much appreciated

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMAG2186.jpg 
Views:	44 
Size:	64.8 KB 
ID:	338569  
    Last edited by K447; 08-31-2014 at 06:31 PM.

That is a great starter ski it looks to be in pretty good shape the reverse cable is an easy fix, and the mfd always goes out and are cheap. the only thing is the stock fuel pumps are terrible and cause the pistons to run lean and needs to be upgraded to a triple output fuel pump which is about 30$ but after that its a great ski... The last thing is the price that seems pretty steep those skis are all over in socal for about 500$ you could buy a virage for that price..

+1
    Welcome to the Hulk! Lots to read here: Http://PolarisPWCknowledge.shorturl.com Especially the section named "Thinking about buying a jetski, any tips?"

Water test it if at all possible. Skis can run fine on the trailer and not at all in the water once there is load on the motor. Check the compression on all three cylinders.

Banned User
    +1
    Thats not a terrible price with all of the extras included.

MFD's always go out on them. never seen a cheap replacement though.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1