Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    mikebigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    56
    +1
    3

    innovate afr sensor

    long story short my exhaust overheated and damaged my o2 sensor. replaced it with an autozone one and it seems to work fine until boost comes in. it jumps to 22.4 and stays there until i let off the throttle and it starts working again after a couple seconds, any thoughts on what the problem could be?


  2. #2
    myown1manarmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Noblesville, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    164
    +1
    13
    Did you calibrate it at least once exactly as the instructions say?

  3. #3
    mikebigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    56
    +1
    3
    yes calibrated it multiple times. heres the video


  4. #4
    speedjunky787's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    81
    +1
    5
    Where you getting your voltage from?? Check your ground!!!

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    STL, LOTO
    Posts
    150
    +1
    7
    My autozone sensor for my AEM is doing the opposite, reads lean until under boost then comes back in line with the dyno's wideband last time my car was on the dyno. I'm thinking the parts store replacements aren't that reliable.

  6. #6
    speedjunky787's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    81
    +1
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Highboosted View Post
    My autozone sensor for my AEM is doing the opposite, reads lean until under boost then comes back in line with the dyno's wideband last time my car was on the dyno. I'm thinking the parts store replacements aren't that reliable.
    I never had a problem with mines!! The only problem i had in the past is if they get wet!! One drop of water is enough to damage it..

  7. #7
    mikebigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    River Crew CT
    Posts
    56
    +1
    3
    Powers coming from purple wire on the harness and it's grounded to the battery

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AFR Sensor location on 2008 215hp.
    By Dockside in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-29-2014, 10:12 AM
  2. innovate AFR sensor install on SHO
    By mikevv in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-08-2012, 06:18 AM
  3. after install lc-1 afr sensor see engine lean
    By thomas loh in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 08:46 AM
  4. Bung installing for the innovate o2 sensor ?
    By RXP rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 01:50 PM
  5. LC-1 AFR sensor install
    By thomas loh in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 02:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •