Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 139
  1. #1
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524

    Transform your inaccurate stock speedometer into a GPS speedometer with this module!

    Guy's, I have been using this prototype module on both my Kawasaki 310 and Yamaha FZR for nearly 6 months now. The install is extremely easy and of course, the speedometer is now accurate. Glad to see Candoo finally got these on the market. They are currently available to order here in the forums store

    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...ndex&cPath=233


  2. #2
    Olomana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tahiti, French Polynesia
    Posts
    1,414
    +1
    76
    Superbe!

  3. #3
    "just sayin".. jetdave56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    JERSEY SHORE
    Posts
    4,501
    +1
    619
    Greeeat!!
    My second Garmin in 3 yrs crapped out on me just this wk!
    Im down for one!

  4. #4
    Take the time to smile sirbreaksalot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Brisvegas
    Posts
    4,161
    +1
    601
    but I bet it still only reads MAX 68mph ?

  5. +1 by:


  6. #5
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625
    Not much use if you have a scom

  7. +1 by:


  8. #6
    Olomana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tahiti, French Polynesia
    Posts
    1,414
    +1
    76
    input to ecu will still send lower MPH.
    output will be from the GPS signal to screen?

  9. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    22
    +1
    5
    Does it read above 67?

  10. #8
    Would also be nice for them to make an aftermarket speedO and RPM gauge that is digital to replace the stock 1. Because a lot of FZR's are going 80+ and the stock speedO stops at 80. Would like to look at the digital reading more than a dial.

    Do these work for 80+ MPH FZR and if so how do you tell the exact number if you are going over 80?

  11. #9
    There's more discussion in the seadoo thread....http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...3359&p=2452181

    "for our customers in the US, you simply switch the cluster to metric mode, and recalibrate the KMH reading to the MPH value. The cluster will display up to 112 MPH that way"

  12. #10
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625
    great if you have a seadoo maybe your question sambo is better suited on the yamaha forum. i cant see how they will read anymore than what the dash allows for on a kawasaki.

Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Transform your inaccurate stock speedometer into a GPS speedometer with this module!
    By Green Hulk in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 184
    Last Post: 08-06-2015, 03:42 PM
  2. Transform your inaccurate stock speedometer into a GPS speedometer with this module!
    By Green Hulk in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-01-2014, 09:02 AM
  3. F.S. OE stock, modded grate, older GP
    By john zigler in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-15-2009, 10:41 PM
  4. Gp 1200R with a 1300 stock impeller wat u think??
    By Gio GP1200R in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-30-2008, 11:30 AM
  5. RXP-X Bone stock top speed on GPS 70.1 mph
    By powertek in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-26-2008, 10:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •