Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    DUCKY UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Preston UK
    Posts
    162
    +1
    7

    Whats the difference between a Motec M400 and a Motec M130 ECU???

    Very simple guys, like the title says what is the diff or which one is better or is one just a new version and the old one is now out dated and not made???

    Cheers

    D


  2. #2
    JT jpt7779's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Pittsburg, Texas Lake Bob Sandlin
    Posts
    3,851
    +1
    742
    Send Nils a PM, he has a Motec Training Manual that I just read and returned to him. It details the history of the ECUs and gives specific data on what each included and how they performed.

    Bottom line is the M130 is the latest and greatest hardware, processor, firmware, channels available, etc. you can also add devices to the M130 such as 3 EGT probes and tunnel pressure sensor, etc.

    You can go to the Motec website and download the M1 software and a base 2010 icontrol ECU tune and play with it, free.

  3. #3
    DUCKY UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Preston UK
    Posts
    162
    +1
    7
    cheers dude,

    had the chance to buy a 400 but going to carry on saving for a new 130 =)

    things ant cheap lol

  4. #4

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Jax,FL
    Posts
    3,448
    +1
    653
    Quote Originally Posted by jpt7779 View Post
    Send Nils a PM, he has a Motec Training Manual that I just read and returned to him. It details the history of the ECUs and gives specific data on what each included and how they performed.

    Bottom line is the M130 is the latest and greatest hardware, processor, firmware, channels available, etc. you can also add devices to the M130 such as 3 EGT probes and tunnel pressure sensor, etc.

    You can go to the Motec website and download the M1 software and a base 2010 icontrol ECU tune and play with it, free.

    M150 is newer, but from my understanding just has more inputs. Also more expensive. With the M130 I think you get 5 inputs. On my M130 I'm using 3 inputs for EGT, one for fuel pressure and then one is used for something else needed by the ECU and not available..can't remember. I have to wire my tunnel pressure to the dash, till my M150 shows up.

  5. #5
    baba850r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    673
    +1
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by DUCKY UK View Post
    cheers dude,

    had the chance to buy a 400 but going to carry on saving for a new 130 =)

    things ant cheap lol
    Whats best price you've found for the m130 ducky?i had motec in a car before some bit of kit.

  6. #6
    Anyone parting with a Motec display send me a PM pls.

  7. #7
    boost junkie skidoochris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Davison, Mi
    Posts
    4,494
    +1
    476
    Quote Originally Posted by Kroozer View Post
    Anyone parting with a Motec display send me a PM pls.
    look here http://www.ebay.com/itm/like/291209179536?lpid=82

  8. +1 by:


  9. #8
    Thanks Skidoochris.

    I sent the guy a message over the weekend and have not heard back. Its the older display and I wonder if it will connect to the M130?

  10. #9
    Lol. They told me to refer to motec web site for compatibility.

  11. #10
    Too late.. made my own.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1410500361568.jpg 
Views:	108 
Size:	32.8 KB 
ID:	341558

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Whats the difference between 2012 rxt 260 and rxtx
    By JohnnyG. in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-14-2013, 07:36 AM
  2. Whats the difference between a JH1100 and a zxi1100?
    By CamaroRacing12 in forum Kawasaki Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-24-2009, 03:49 PM
  3. What the difference between the 785 pro, and the SLX 780 (1996)
    By AT_Viper in forum Polaris PWC Performance
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 06-19-2009, 04:59 PM
  4. Whats the difference between a 66V and a 67X head?
    By Yellow93 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2007, 12:35 PM
  5. Whats the differance between a 14/19 and a 14/19R prop???
    By Snoman in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-18-2006, 08:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •