+1

10 years late to the party

Hello Green Hulksters, I'm still fairly new to Polaris PWC's but I am having a lot of fun. I have a '94 SL-750 and a '96 SL-900. Parts are in the garage for a 780 and 1050 conversion respectively, definitely have some work to do this winter. Everyone here has been very friendly and willing to help, I know I'm late to the Polaris party but am having a great time now that I'm here.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Always glad to hear from enthusiastic members, new or not so new!

I happen to have an entire SL900 engine here that I do not need. Let me know if you are interested in a possible purchase. Zero hour crank rebuilt by Jay/Sharps Marine. About two hours on the cylinders and pistons.

I also have virtually everything that bolts to the 900 engine from stator and flywheel to carburetors. Even the original CDI, all in working condition when the engine last ran. A shaft seal was torn during the original zero hour install and the result was a failed rear bearing at about two hours run time. Crank rebuild ensued.
    Last edited by K447; 09-10-2014 at 04:20 PM.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by onedollar View Post
    Hello Green Hulksters, I'm still fairly new to Polaris PWC's but I am having a lot of fun. I have a '94 SL-750 and a '96 SL-900. Parts are in the garage for a 780 and 1050 conversion respectively, definitely have some work to do this winter. Everyone here has been very friendly and willing to help, I know I'm late to the Polaris party but am having a great time now that I'm here.
    Welcome aboard. Pull up a chair and grab a cold one. Never too late for the Polaris party... the "Come On In" neon stays lit 24/7.

+1
    Welcome! Although I just got rid of my 02 Virage, I've still got an MSX(sort of ) and love it. I really like Polaris's styling on their skis.

The collection of polaris knowledge here is amazing. Welcome to the sickness!!!

+1
    pm sent

+1
    pm sent