+1

First time owner-Gold Coast QLD

Hi all,

First time poster and ski owner. I've been living on the Gold Coast, QLD, for 4 years and decided it was time to enjoy the beautiful weather on the water! A friend and I decided to buy 2 Sparks in April and they turned up in August. I went for the 2UP HO Pineapple.

Took it out to The Spit for the first time yesterday and I was blown away how much fun it was. As a novice I'm still exploring what I can do and not do and I did manage to fall off whilst landing a jump from a wave! Thought the ski was pitching too high and had too much weight at the back and so I bailed. Wasn't too bad getting back on either.

My legs and bum feel like I've done some ridiculous workout and I can barely sit down! It hurts but it's funny.

Anyway, I'll be back out on the water next weekend, saw a few sparks out there, wondering if they are members on here?

+1
    There a couple of spark owners from the coast on here mate. Xdrian is one of them. I occasionally head down there as well. God to hear your liking the spark, it is definitely plenty of fun in the surf!

+1
    Glad you liked it its great fun machine we are our every Saturday around 9am from the seaworld ramp a couple kms north of seaway.

Your are welcome to join us any time I have a 2 up licorice colour

Quote Originally Posted by Flipfloptrader View Post
    Hi all,

First time poster and ski owner. I've been living on the Gold Coast, QLD, for 4 years and decided it was time to enjoy the beautiful weather on the water! A friend and I decided to buy 2 Sparks in April and they turned up in August. I went for the 2UP HO Pineapple.

Took it out to The Spit for the first time yesterday and I was blown away how much fun it was. As a novice I'm still exploring what I can do and not do and I did manage to fall off whilst landing a jump from a wave! Thought the ski was pitching too high and had too much weight at the back and so I bailed. Wasn't too bad getting back on either.