Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    LugNutLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    St. Louis Mo
    Posts
    594
    +1
    53

    Adding O2 sensor on SVHO

    I was about to order the R&D O2 sensor plate but was wondering if any of you have done anything different? I noticed the sho's have a plug you remove but it's not on the svho's. Anyone drill this area anyway? Just want to make sure I'm not missing anything that others have done before I do this. Any tips on either install? Thank -Chris


  2. #2

  3. #3
    Itz javi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    185
    +1
    6
    220$ to add an 02 Sensor... , lol it could be made out of solid gold and I wouldn't buy it...
    But don't mind me, just a seadoo guy lurking around lol

  4. +1 by:


  5. #4
    LugNutLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    St. Louis Mo
    Posts
    594
    +1
    53
    Here is the R&D one I was looking at. http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=2120

  6. #5
    LugNutLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    St. Louis Mo
    Posts
    594
    +1
    53
    Anyone have the sho exhaust they want to sell?? That would be another option

  7. #6
    YAMAHA POWAAAA !!!!! 1_Fast_SHO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    3,142
    +1
    255
    I have one

  8. #7
    formerly Gold06RXP Turbo Nick's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    2,095
    +1
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by LugNutLS1 View Post
    Here is the R&D one I was looking at. http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=2120
    Get the Riva one. It's much better at keeping water off the O2 in my experience

  9. #8

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Siesta Key, Fl
    Posts
    1,066
    +1
    155
    I will be using the Riva one on my FZS

  10. #9
    LugNutLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    St. Louis Mo
    Posts
    594
    +1
    53
    I just found a large hole and plug on the bottom side of our svho manifold. This look like the hole that used to be on the top of the older sho's? If this would work I would just need the adapter for the O2. Hole feels just over 1" What you think?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AFRHole.jpg 
Views:	100 
Size:	93.6 KB 
ID:	342086

  11. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by LugNutLS1 View Post
    I just found a large hole and plug on the bottom side of our svho manifold. This look like the hole that used to be on the top of the older sho's? If this would work I would just need the adapter for the O2. Hole feels just over 1" What you think?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AFRHole.jpg 
Views:	100 
Size:	93.6 KB 
ID:	342086
    The adapter that R&D sells is threaded. You can maybe custom weld a bung in that location??

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. O2 Sensor on turbo
    By samui in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-21-2015, 07:45 PM
  2. O2 Sensor on turbo
    By samui in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-06-2015, 09:43 PM
  3. dyno jet set with o2 sensor on a 300
    By Kev273 in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2013, 08:28 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 11:19 PM
  5. Hooked up a wideband o2 sensor on stock ECU and boost.
    By JoeyDFZS in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 03:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •