Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 2006 gp1300r

+1
    So I picked up a 2006 GP1300R for my girlfriend to use (tired of riding 2up on mine) back in June. The only mod at that time was a d-plate. The ski turned 6980 rpm at first and would barely hit 60 mph. I found the throttle cable misadjusted and the cat over temp alarm would also come on. I know a 2006 shouldn't need a chip, but after installing a home made 2.2kohm resistor the over temp alarm is fixed. I also found the trailing edge of the impeller beat to crap so I straightened it. After that, she took the ski out and clocked [email protected] That was the official starting point. We have since vacationed to some lakes in New Hampshire and New York state. Both my skis ran great.(this one included). After coming home, I promptly got on the phone and ordered some new & used parts from WFO. Its always cool to bounce ideas off another speed freak. I got a great deal too! Thanks Rich! I've never done a build thread before but have done quite a few skis. I have started mods already and have a new top speed. Some may not believe how easy 70 can come. My plan is to make one change at a time (if possible) and post along the way. I take notes every time I make a change and will share every detail here. Tools are a Garmin GPS and PET tach. I have to finish fitting my plate and then I'll post exact results. I'll end today with a picture of the ski. Check back soon and wish me luck!
    Last edited by Prism; 10-11-2014 at 08:32 PM. Reason: .

+1