Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

First supercharger fogging caused engine to stall?

Help, just fogged my 310 supercharger for the first time today (1 hr on the water). Used rock oil inhibitor. Manual saying fog for 10 secs. I fogged for about 3 and clunk, engine stop and no restart. Any ideas folks??? I am not an engineer but I assume the oil has fowled the plugs and lost spark.. I waiting for a good explanation before trying to restart in case I do any damage.
    Very familiar with the FXSHO but this baby is all new to me. I assume that an engine can stop from fogging too heavily but for 3 seconds? Also the oil was sold as fogging oil but does not say it on the can (Rock Oil Inhibitor), would the wrong oil cause the engine to stop?

Does your engine crank but not turn over? How many hours are on the ski?
    When I spray into the 310 fogging port the engine bogs down for the first few seconds, almost stalling but never does. I took out my plugs last week after 2 engine hours and they have the tiniest tip I've ever seen. I had to look at the website to confirm it's that small. They have some black soot around the white portion, looks like these take some serious abuse by the 310.

Dear Slope thanks for your time,
    That's it! 1 hr on the clock from new, still breakin' her in. This is the first time I've used fogging oil on a motor. My old FX never had it but I believe the eaton supercharger is a lot more prone to seizing (unlike the Yams prone to stripped clutch teeth) I will try to turn the ski over tomorrow and pull the plugs.
    Interesting that yours bogs down a bit, as I was using a new can, and giving it full pressure. maybe I need to be a little more gentle with the oil?

I assume your ski is idling and you've got the can with the long tube stuck into the fogging port right. It would take a lot of pressure to get the oil all the way to the spark plugs, given how tiny the port opening is