10-13-2014, 07:20 AM #1
Everything You Need To Know About California’s New Boater Safety Bill
On September 18, 2014, California Governor Jerry Brown signed into law Senate Bill No. 941 which, by 2018, will require California boaters (including PWC operators) to pass a safety course and obtain a vessel operator card.
According to SB 941 legislation, the new vessel operator cards will be issued to California residents upon passing an examination, for a fee of $30, and will be “valid for the life of the person to whom it is issued.” After the January 1, 2018 deadline, boaters/riders cited in violation of the requirement will be subjected to a $100 initial fine and ordered to immediately obtain a valid vessel operator card. Subsequent violations incur progressively stiffer penalties – up to $500 on the third citation.
The post Everything You Need To Know About California’s New Boater Safety Bill appeared first on The Watercraft Journal.
More at WatercraftJournal.Com
Last edited by Rustymuscle; 10-13-2014 at 11:30 AM.
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
By xlint89 in forum Polaris How To & FAQsReplies: 31Last Post: 10-05-2016, 08:55 PM
By daverxp4 in forum Sea Doo ClassifiedsReplies: 0Last Post: 04-04-2014, 06:50 PM
By Rustymuscle in forum The Watercraft JournalReplies: 1Last Post: 12-26-2013, 06:44 PM
By fivespeedsteed in forum Yamaha ClassifiedsReplies: 1Last Post: 06-05-2012, 04:05 PM
By MTD03sc in forum 4-Tec PerformanceReplies: 5Last Post: 04-08-2006, 12:46 PM