Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need help with my SL 750 fuel issue

Though I am new to Polaris and 2 stoke engines, I am not new to mechanical work. Here's the situation. For the past 18 months, my 17 year old son and I have been completely rebuilding the 94. The ski was involved in an on water accident which required lots of glass work, which worked out, as it allowed me to teach my son those much needed skills. Currently we have completed the build and she has been in the water.

We have upgraded the following:

Reed Valves - Boyensen
    RD intake grate and extended Ride Plate
    Added sponsons
    all new oil, fuel and water lines (drain and siphon)
    Triple fuel pump
    Auto cock removed
    jet drive completely rebuilt, stock
    new cosmetics, see pics
    all wiring has been inspected, all systems are functioning to spec.

So here's my problem. I got it on the water, followed the rules I have read on here for startup, initial running and then acceleration testing. basically it will jump out of the and take off like a rocket, 7-10 seconds into running WOT, it just cuts off. engine dies, you have to crank it with the choke to get it to start up or wait around 30 seconds and she will fire. If I feather the throttle, it can maintain around 35 MPH or 4800 RPMS+/- 100 anything more, she wants to die. I have followed the adjustment criteria of no more than an 1/8th of a turn per adjustment. The ski is actually about 3/16th of a turn clockwise across all three carbs, can't figure this out, so any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0155.jpg 
Views:	58 
Size:	114.9 KB 
ID:	344351   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0154.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	108.6 KB 
ID:	344350   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0156.jpg 
Views:	66 
Size:	116.7 KB 
ID:	344352   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0157.jpg 
Views:	71 
Size:	103.4 KB