Extra Battery For My Subwoofer

Hi, I installed a Sub on my Speedster150 (stock stereo and two speakers) and dont want to be concerned about draining the battery when playing music with the engine off, so Im considering a dual battery set up for my boat.

I am not an expert so please excuse my ignorance. I think I have two options;

1- change the switch for one I already bought, 1/All/2/Off, and add a battery. But I have read this kind of switches are not the best option because when my aux (2) battery is low from extended use and I combine the two batteries for charging, my starter (1) battery will be burdened by the low aux (2) battery, is this true? is it a problem?

So then option 2- Just leave the boat stock and use an extra battery for the Sub, which I can charge at home every time I come back.

What do you guys recommend for adding a subwoofer to the speedster?

DFW- Tx
    I did option 2 but with the switch. Basically battery 2 only runs the stereo and sub but in the off chance my battery 1 dies, I can use the switch to use battery 2 to start my boat. I ran the power wire from the stereo to battery 2 directly and ran the turn on wire to switch 1. This way when you turn to battery 1 to start your boat your stereo is powered on. It also keeps the memory alive and you don't loose your presets. When I get home I charge battery 2 with a onboard charger. I can run 4 speakers, 2 tower speakers with amp and 2 subs with amp for 4 hrs so far and its still strong. In my next boat I wont have subs just more tower speakers. You will find the bass is kinda lost but the tower speaker cans are what really matter.

Is it ok and an option to use a Jump-Starter? I was looking at one today in Sams, from Stanley, but the manual said not to be used on vehicles equipped with computers, because jumpstarting could cause damages, is this the case with this boats?