Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

2001 Polaris Virage TXi stops running after20 minutes

I'm brand new to PWC's, brand new to this forum and found this thread. That's EXACTLY what was happening to my virage Tx on my maiden voyage yesterday.

Got it home and found loose positive cable on the opposite end of the battery. It looks like an old Ford starter solenoid.

I hope that's all it is because I don't understand the water flow through this thing. I'd love to see some pics or a diagram.

Nonetheless, I'm not sure when I'll be able to get it back out on the water and I'm VERY interested in the outcome of your problems.

Also, if someone has a link to water flow diagrams or engine diagrams, I'd sure appreciate it.
    Last edited by K447; 10-21-2014 at 08:32 PM.

+1
    Crank position sensor is the fix! Had the same thing happen to my machine. There was another member that it happened to also.

3. +1 by:

Great BigE! I appreciate that. Please look at these pics. Is that the crank position sensor? Sorry, I'm very new to this.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CPS.jpg 
Views:	133 
Size:	116.6 KB 
ID:	344570Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CPS big.jpg 
Views:	142 
Size:	47.0 KB 
ID:	344571
    Last edited by K447; 10-21-2014 at 08:32 PM.

+1
    yes it is

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Keithtas View Post
    I'm brand new to PWC's, brand new to this forum and found this thread. That's EXACTLY what was happening to my virage Tx on my maiden voyage yesterday.

Got it home and found loose positive cable on the opposite end of the battery. It looks like an old Ford starter solenoid. I hope that's all it is because I don't understand the water flow through this thing. I'd love to see some pics or a diagram.