Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    +1

New to PWC- help me choose

Hi everybody, like the title says, I'm new to the sport but very excited about buying a new ski around the end of January. I'm already planing to attend the boat show as it will be here in San Antonio then. Here's my situation- I'm 6ft 2in tall and will be riding almost all the time with my two kids who are 8 and 10 years old. I'm worried about feeling cramped on the ski. Not because of the kids but because of where I will be sitting in the seat. Since most of the new skis are coming with these almost bucket-like, stadium riser style seats, I'm afraid I won't be able to decide on where I put my ass. Being forced to sit too far up is going to cramp my legs I'm sure. Is this correct or do these things have more leg room than I imagine? I'm leaning towards the Yamaha FX HO. I really am favoring this ski over the SeaDoo GTX 155, but I'm just not sure which way to go. I like these skis because I'm concerned with comfort and performance. I want as much power as I can get without a supercharger. Having the power a supercharger can bring would be nice but truth is, I'm not into racing and don't like the idea of additional maintenance cost or having to run super unleaded. Thanks for reading and if anyone can relate to these issues, I'd love to know what you think.

P.S.- I was also considering the the Yamaha VXS, this ski seems like it would have the power I want and it seems like the seat is more elongated and not so much bucket-like. To me it seems like this would give me the option of choosing where to sit. Is this rationale correct?

+1
    The Fx have good seats and leg room......

+1
    The Fx is a huge ski. You'll have no trouble at all fitting on it with 2 kids. On the other hand the VXS is much smaller but a friend of mine is 6'4 and rides his very comfortably.