Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    +1

Upgrade supercharger?

Hi, I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to jet skis, I have just purchased an 2007 seadoo Rxp 215, and it is due for its 100hr service, which means I need to get the supercharger done. It has been brought to my attention that it may be a viable option to switch out to an xcharger and 42lb injectors. My Rxp is completely stock except an after market intake grate.
    Would this be a viable option, and where would be my best place to source these items at a reasonable price that would post to australia?
    any help from those in the know would be greatly appreciated.

+1
    Rebuild the stock charger and install an ET 127 wheel, 42lb injectors and a prop repitch and you will be impressed. I did this to a previous RXP, put about 60 hours on it afterward with no problems at all.

Is possible make This, supercharger impeller from 255/260 is same,front housing S.C. ,injectors green 255, Solas 14/19,and if you install intercooler your ski is Very fast , 260 have problem for pass your ski .

+1
    Ok thanks for that info, so does changing to an xcharger and 42lb injectors not just make it the same as the 255 model?

+1
    To make it same as 255 requires an external intercooler and 255 ECU (engine control unit). You can run an x charger w/o the 42's as long as you keep the stock air Intake....once you modify the intake you start running too lean and need to run 42's...it will be rich on fuel at low rpm's due to the emm thinking it has 38# injectors until the added boost (air) comes on

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by samui View Post
    Is possible make This, supercharger impeller from 255/260 is same,front housing S.C. ,injectors green 255, Solas 14/19,and if you install intercooler your ski is Very fast , 260 have problem for pass your ski .