Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1

    can someone take a look at my vtech log?

    I have it saved as a csv file. What are you guys using to view it? I have tried to upload it to this page but keeps telling me invalid file
    Last edited by scantone; 11-30-2014 at 04:54 PM.


  2. #2
    TheGunMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    454
    +1
    41
    I am using mega log viewer http://www.efianalytics.com/MegaLogViewer/

    very good software!

  3. #3
    GasResearch-VT.SE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,172
    +1
    207
    Open office, it's free.

    Open it semi column delimited

  4. #4
    i opened it i megalog looks to me needs more fuel. is there a way i can upload the csv and one of you experts take a look?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	graph.png 
Views:	68 
Size:	28.3 KB 
ID:	347545  

  5. #5
    You really need the Hd version of MegaLogViewer. I can help you get over the initial learning curve fairly quickly. Trying to use something like excel is way to painful by comparison to using software designed from day one as an EFI data analysis package.

    Andy

  6. #6
    You can just press view afr or the other options Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1417413664.308501.jpg 
Views:	44 
Size:	40.2 KB 
ID:	347581Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1417413678.941128.jpg 
Views:	54 
Size:	57.0 KB 
ID:	347582Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1417413690.608839.jpg 
Views:	43 
Size:	132.1 KB 
ID:	347583Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ImageUploadedByTapatalk1417413715.844039.jpg 
Views:	53 
Size:	145.1 KB 
ID:	347584

    Choose afr or lambda in config.

  7. #7
    Best to use the rpm/pressure / lambda button.
    The more dots the more likely to be a true value

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by VTECH.SE View Post
    Best to use the rpm/pressure / lambda button.
    The more dots the more likely to be a true value
    Thanks I noticed all this lastnight when I was adding some new maps to my tunner. It looks lean to me and when I increased the fuel pressure from 60 to 68 I only dropped .5 on my AFR. So I installed the vt1100s and am going to give those a try with the stock 8500 tune for the vt1100s. What is the base pressure for this tune 58psi? I also updated my logger and wanted to know if all the timming will be logged even though Im not viewing it on the screen?

  9. #9
    imp0ster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    5,038
    +1
    672
    base pressure depends on your SC. I like 44psi + achieved PSI as base pressure.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by imp0ster View Post
    base pressure depends on your SC. I like 44psi + achieved PSI as base pressure.
    Its for the stock supercharger the tune is the vtech 8500 vt1100 stock supercharger tune. I thought I read somewhere that there tunes where built off 58psi

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for someone at VTECH to look at my logs...
    By ptscon in forum Sea Doo ECU Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2016, 09:33 AM
  2. Vtec or anyone take a look at my log please!
    By scantone in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 12-23-2014, 09:04 AM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 09:15 PM
  4. Take a look at my valves please.
    By RXP rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 09:58 AM
  5. Take a look at this!....A bit graphic...
    By GeoRXT in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-30-2006, 12:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •