Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1

    Removing Old Maps From Vtech Tuner

    Is there a way to remove the old maps out of the tuner so you dont see them in the window when scrolling through the maps to chose?


  2. #2
    boost junkie skidoochris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Davison, Mi
    Posts
    4,494
    +1
    476
    the more maps the better...lol

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by skidoochris View Post
    the more maps the better...lol
    no cause im raising the limiter and the 8375 aint gonna cut it and im sick of scrolling through seeing them.

  4. #4
    Good luck - I haven't found a way.

  5. #5
    Sanfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    S/E Florida
    Posts
    2,540
    +1
    778
    Quote Originally Posted by Tigerdoo View Post
    Good luck - I haven't found a way.
    Once you try to put more than 6 tunes on the maptuner, a popup windows comes up asking you to select (check boxes) the tunes you want or don't want.

    I just tried that and only checked 3 tunes...after a long while transferring to tuner, I now have 8 or 9 tunes on it

    You can always email vtech your user name and ask them to do it.

    But I agree, there should be a button to completely delete from inventory (PC and/or tuner).

  6. #6
    dpracing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Palm Beach, Florida
    Posts
    1,244
    +1
    246
    To remove tunes from the map tuner, plug it into the ski and scroll to clear maptuner, boom they're gone, now from your Vtech account, Jon has to do that. But you can ck the ones you want to put on your now cleared tuner.
    Thats what I remember...

  7. #7
    Gus13letter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    8,136
    +1
    823
    Funny, I was recently wondering the same thing, I just want to see what tunes I actually use. Although it is not to bad. Allows flexibility I guess.

    Quote Originally Posted by dpracing View Post
    To remove tunes from the map tuner, plug it into the ski and scroll to clear maptuner, boom they're gone, now from your Vtech account, Jon has to do that. But you can ck the ones you want to put on your now cleared tuner.
    Thats what I remember...

    I just had to do something similar, but don't have that specific option. I was having trouble flashing the tuner with new tunes. It was giving me error and would not load the flashes onto the tuner. Programming the tuner with the ski like it was new, it cleared it and re-associating it to the ski I was able to put the new maps on the tuner.
    Last edited by Gus13letter; 12-04-2014 at 07:13 AM.

  8. #8
    Sanfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    S/E Florida
    Posts
    2,540
    +1
    778
    Quote Originally Posted by dpracing View Post
    To remove tunes from the map tuner, plug it into the ski and scroll to clear maptuner, boom they're gone, now from your Vtech account, Jon has to do that. But you can ck the ones you want to put on your now cleared tuner.
    Thats what I remember...
    Odd. I have latest 10.71 and it doesn't have that option. The only thing it has is under "settings" there is a "clear history" option...but that isn't it. And under the "program" category, it only has the different tunes and "exit."

  9. #9
    Anyone found a way to delete maps from the maptuner yet with 10.71?

    Jonatan?

  10. #10
    SLASHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Australia, Perth WA
    Posts
    3,263
    +1
    474
    Plug to another SEADOO , request tunes and it will delete all tunes . Then request tune of yours and re down load the tune u want ..

    Under options on ur PC in the map tuner program , u can request tick program u want ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Removing old bearings from jet pump stator
    By Makon in forum MSX/Matrix
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-30-2015, 05:51 PM
  2. How to remove the old fuel from tank
    By Jean-Paul in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 03:57 PM
  3. Removing an engine from a pesky Venture
    By J-ME in forum Yamaha Old School Skis
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-01-2007, 11:09 PM
  4. How do I remove Yamabond 4 from pump
    By Fandini in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-11-2006, 10:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •