Ultra LX bow heavy

Hey guys newbie here. Have a Ultra LX for my wife. Have gone through 3 tanks of break in and followed pretty much what the dealer told me for break in. What Ive notice that this model rides on its nose alot, not super easy to spin around with out getting a sheet of water. I do alot of bayou running, many turns at brisk speeds and what Ive notice is that throttle is your friend on this ski in keeping the nose up on turns. My buddy that I go with just bought 2 Yamaha FX high output with the same hp, 160, but his hull is 50 pounds lighter and rides totally different. Actually yesterday I got the chance to switch, its smoother turns easier in the way that it glides through the turns, but does come out of the water more in ruff water. Is there something that can be bought to alieviate this on the Ultra and change the running attitude of the nose. Today I pick up my Ultra 250, I believe the hull is the same. Thanks for any help, great site, Thanks Jeff

Well, I picked up my 250 today. Just got back in with the wife, who also loves to ride. All I can say is what a machine. The Lx rides nose heavy but the 250 rides even more nose heavy. I will be looking for some mods once available on both to air these hulls out.

+1
    The splash gaurd helps keep you a tad drier. It's worth the effort, but mount it lower than I did.

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=20032

The hull itself is made to keep the nose down. The groupK rideplate will help bring the nose up, but your turning will be different and maybe not as crisp.

Doughnuts huh? Yeah, maybe you should have got the Yami.

Quote Originally Posted by Hydrotoys View Post
    The splash gaurd helps keep you a tad drier. It's worth the effort, but mount it lower than I did.

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=20032

The hull itself is made to keep the nose down. The groupK rideplate will help bring the nose up, but your turning will be different and maybe not as crisp.