Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: rxp215

+1

rxp215

Hi all I'm new to greenhulk and I'm from Sydney Australia I have a rxp 215 2006 model with the following mods
    riva rear air intake with pre filter
    Riva catch can
    external intercooler with stainless piping
    Riva thru hull exhaust ( no waterbox)
    groco strainer filter for (external intercooler)
    valves and retainers have been done
    C -KIT supercharger (16psi)
    60pound injectors seadoo centre 8800rpm ecu
    rrfpr
    solas (15/20) impeller
    worx intake grate
    umi Handel bars
    worx sponsoons

my question is I just purchased the ski and would like to know if you guys would add anything for reliability or proper care of maintaining a rxp with a c kit is it really a headache I hope not man I love this ski it flys so you guys know roughly what mph this setup can achieve thanks all your opinions will be a great help cheers C-kit

+1
    Your setup is capable of low 80 mph without a problem.
    As far as reliability, that always becomes an issue with the big superchargers. I have no experience with the Seasoo centre superchargers, but any s/c making that much boost is going to require slip moment to be checked often (every 10 hours or so). I would already hope you have an AFR gauge on the ski, but if not, that would be your first port of call. The engine will be short lived if you are leaning it out with that supercharger.

+1
    You also may want to run open loop system or most likely your thermostat housing will explode. leaking all of the coolant.

+1