Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Full Throttle or Broke!!! UNSANE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    721
    +1
    82

    Cant get Cruise control to work-Candoo questions

    Long story, short…Torx screwed up my original ECU from my 2010 RXTiS. It began rejecting the ibr system. Vtech got the ski running fast again, but Milliken really did a number on it. It began rejecting the ibr more and more often to the point it wouldn't run for more than 30 seconds without throwing those codes. So I bought an International ECU from a 2012 PX, married it to the dash and everything runs fine now, except Candoo won't allow anyone to turn on the CC module anymore. It reads the sensor when I push the button, but there's no feature to turn it on. I noticed when the ECU was married, the software asked the user to send both the HIN and model # to the dash. I still have the original ECU, therefore can I remarry the original, then put the new ECU back on and send the HIN to the dash and the Model # to the ECU??? I'd like to get back the CC module and get rid of all that Lap time stuff.

    Thanks


  2. #2
    This is how I run a jetski shop in the desert nmpeter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Elephant Butte New Mexico
    Posts
    6,518
    +1
    1,265
    glad I'm not dealing with this one! No doubt the candoo boys will be able to figure this one out with some appropriate data dumps

  3. #3
    GGG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Jersey Shore
    Posts
    2,830
    +1
    258
    candoo does A LOT but it cant do everything. You might have to go to the dealer and have it reprogrammed.

  4. #4
    race jase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    auckland nz
    Posts
    539
    +1
    46
    If i remember correctly there is quite a diffrence in the software between the 2010 and 2012,
    also some of the wiring to dash is diffrent,
    i went through this on a customers ski.
    In the end i completly deleted all the info on the ecu and re wrote it as a 2010.

  5. #5
    Full Throttle or Broke!!! UNSANE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    721
    +1
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by race jase View Post
    If i remember correctly there is quite a diffrence in the software between the 2010 and 2012,
    also some of the wiring to dash is diffrent,
    i went through this on a customers ski.
    In the end i completly deleted all the info on the ecu and re wrote it as a 2010.
    and how how can that be done?

  6. #6
    Full Throttle or Broke!!! UNSANE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    721
    +1
    82
    Also, the dash thinks it's talking to a PX. Current iS skis still have CC. I need it to think its speaking with an iS again. I'm told SD stopped offering CC as an option for non equipped skis, therefore they stopped supporting it and the feature doesn't even show up on the computer anymore.

  7. +1 by:


  8. #7
    race jase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    auckland nz
    Posts
    539
    +1
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by UNSANE View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by race jase View Post
    If i remember correctly there is quite a diffrence in the software between the 2010 and 2012,
    also some of the wiring to dash is diffrent,
    i went through this on a customers ski.
    In the end i completly deleted all the info on the ecu and re wrote it as a 2010.
    and how how can that be done?
    it can be done using megatech key on buds.
    You do a complete wipe and reinstall the 2010 software

  9. #8

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    <---- over there
    Posts
    436
    +1
    25
    Where in megatech?
    I have it and have no option to do so. I need to erase an ecu with a bug and hundreds of thousands of hours

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2012 RXT-X cruise control not working but ski mode is
    By dsw222 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-12-2012, 11:06 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 08:59 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-03-2011, 01:32 AM
  4. Can you add cruise control to the speedster 200?
    By neverpullout in forum Sea Doo Sport Boats
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 05:00 AM
  5. cant get my labtop to connect to ecu.!!!
    By beachboy66 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-03-2006, 08:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •