MXS 150 Recently bought. Need help.

So, I'm new to this forum but they say you guys have the best knowledge about these skis. Here's my story. I'm fairly new to fixing skis but I'm very mechanical and have fixed plenty of outboards and thought I'd try with some skis. I just recently got a new project ski, a Polaris MSX 150. I bought it for $300 from a guy who bought a house and the jetski came with it and he didnt want it. He told me the previous owner kept it on the lift on the lake. The last time he used it, he rolled it (I know, pretty much the worst thing you can do to these skis) and then it wouldnt start. After that, it sat for probably a year before I found it and bought it. When I went to pick it up, I hooked a battery up to it and it turned over but wouldnt start. At least I thought that was a good sign. I towed it to the boat ramp, put it on a trailer and took it home. The next day, I put a new battery in it and the solenoid would click but the motor would not turn over. I jumped the solenoid and there were no sparks though. My first thought is the something came disconnected with the starter over the trip. Is there any ECU or fuses issues that could cause this problem as well?

I will have plenty more updates and questions as I go through this project. I will try to read the FAQs on this ski as much as possible to keep from asking any questions that can be easily answered.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

Newman Lake, WA
    Welcome to GH! You've picked a challenging first ski project.

Here's what I would do in your situation. First you need to diagnose the issues with the ski... tally up the fix costs... then decide if you proceed any further. The Weber engine in these skis ('04 MSX 110 and '04 MSX 150) are pricey to rebuild. A rebuild focusing on fixing all the known issues... can run you $2-$3k in parts alone.