Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Which flyboard should I buy

I'm new to flyboarding, and trying to make a decision as to what I should purchase... Flyboard is the one that everyone knows about, and is by far the most used... but I'm seeing some newer guys come out with some pretty cool upgrades.

www.defywaterflight.com
    www.jet-blade.com

Looks like having independent feet is the new trend. Anyone been on these new boards yet?

Go with Jetblade! I flew with Ben Merrell for 10hrs! Fell love with Jetblade! So much fun! Check out some cool videos about Jetblade that my good friend made it!

+1
    You can always get Franky's newest invention....

4. +1 by:

@Jackmcd, I'm actually leaning toward the defy. You haven't flown it too have you? There's a video where they are showing how it moves, you seen that? Anyway, I was mostly interested to see if anyone knows if flyboard is gonna come out with a new version to compete with these new ones.

This one. You can tell he's kinda comparing to the jetblade without saying it, but its easy to see how it makes sense to have that side-to-side movement in addition to split feet.

Quote Originally Posted by nachodate View Post
    @Jackmcd, I'm actually leaning toward the defy. You haven't flown it too have you? There's a video where they are showing how it moves, you seen that? Anyway, I was mostly interested to see if anyone knows if flyboard is gonna come out with a new version to compete with these new ones.
    Nope, I haven't flown defy yet because its not out to public yet. But I am going back to FL for short break and will try out Hoverboard, Jetovator, for first time and of course more time on Jetblade. I am not fan of Flyboard because I struggle to do spins. I feel more stable at high heights with Jetblade because their output nozzle are slightly wider like upside down V which gives you better control and allows you spin easier and faster while Flyboard nozzle is more like upside down U.