2010 RXT-X 260 Questions On ECU Tuning

Hello everyone! I had a few questions on my 2010 RXT-X 260. I was in the market for a new performance ECU and I have absolutely no clue what to get i'm pretty new to all of this lol. I do believe that I do have something going wrong with mine. I get on my ski and it isn't 3 min and I hit a wave and the ski shuts off on me the gauges black out acting like it has no electrical power. It doesn't beep or start i have to tap the gauge cluster quite a bit and then it will allow me to start again. I am not sure where to ever start on this issue but I figured I may as well replace the ECU with something I will enjoy as well.

I currently have the RIVA Power Filter Kit, RIVA Catch Can, RIVA S3 Hull Rear Exhaust Kit and a Solas Impeller which I believe is a 15/22R but I am not 100% on that. I had the GPS override module on my ski but it never worked for me, a local shop told me I should pull it because it was not working so they pulled it out for me. So now I believe the next thing I need is a new ECU because it seems to me after every mod I do the thing gets slower not faster. I was looking for some advise on which is the best and MOST RELIABLE ECU out there. Also the tuning I should run with it. I also did not know if I needed to get any other parts as well, along with the ECU. I want the most reliable ski I can get while still making some more power. I would love to get right around 75 to 78 out of my ski while it still being something I dont have to worry too much about maintenance wise. Sorry about writing a book lol I am new to the fourms so bear with me. Thank you so much for all for your help in advance!

+1
    Welcome to the GH
    have you checked the grounds?
    a loose wire will do weird stuff

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by clieber2 View Post