Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: VTECH Data

  1. #1
    Branden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Cape Coral, Fl
    Posts
    1,600
    +1
    321

    VTECH Data

    Hey guys, I uploaded some of my logs from today and it seems i can only view basic data on Vtechs website like AFR, egt, and i think speed. Where is the rest of the data that i was logging today?? Is there any way i can replay my entire log back? I mainly want to see what timing is doing and i cant find a way to view it.


  2. #2
    Mega log viewer or excel

  3. #3
    Branden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Cape Coral, Fl
    Posts
    1,600
    +1
    321
    excel? and what is this mega log viewer?

  4. #4
    Sanfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    S/E Florida
    Posts
    2,540
    +1
    778
    MLVHD is outstanding. Andy talked me into it and its worth much more than they charge ($40). It's not just for Vtech data...I brush my teeth with it.

    http://www.efianalytics.com/MegaLogViewerHD/

    Looking at the data from your account on vtechs webpage is basically useless. You need MLVHD!!

  5. #5
    Branden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Cape Coral, Fl
    Posts
    1,600
    +1
    321
    yup i agree i was looking forward to going over my logs tonight and when i started looking at basic shit i was very disappointed.

  6. #6
    Sanfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    S/E Florida
    Posts
    2,540
    +1
    778
    Yup. It will be like going from B&W 4:3 TV to color HD.

  7. #7
    Branden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Cape Coral, Fl
    Posts
    1,600
    +1
    321
    i just bought it

  8. #8
    Just google Megalogviewer HD Then on the VTech logs site hit <LOG.csv> and <open with MegalogviewerHD>

    Several of us can help you get the hang of looking at logs.

    Andy

  9. +1 by:


  10. #9
    Branden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Cape Coral, Fl
    Posts
    1,600
    +1
    321
    the log part im no stranger too, been tuning cars for a long time, just have to get the hang of skis but this thing wont let me download it on their site haha no sure what the hell is going on.

  11. #10
    Sanfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    S/E Florida
    Posts
    2,540
    +1
    778
    I just tried downloading a log from the webpage...it works for me (I am using Firefox).

    However, make sure you make changes before you download a log to be viewed in MLVHD. Go to configuration and make sure air-fuel is set to AFR, pressure to kPa. This is only if you plan to use autotune now or in the future.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. vtech data logger
    By Redsea_rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 11-19-2014, 05:11 PM
  2. vtech data logger
    By Redsea_rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2014, 04:58 AM
  3. VTECH data logger HELP
    By WickedXP in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-25-2014, 08:20 AM
  4. VTECH data logger
    By dpracing in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2013, 07:22 PM
  5. CMD vs Vtech data logging
    By DaveC in forum Sea Doo ECU Support
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 09-20-2013, 05:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •