Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

First time SeaDoo'r needs your help

Hi everyone !

First off, I've been reading on here for quite some time, and it's quite obvious that this is a pretty awesome site, so I'm glad to be a part of it ! I'm looking forward to learning as much as I can in hopes it will help me decide which direction to go in when making my first SeaDoo purchase, and I could really use some help. Some background info for starters : I have over 30 years of experience in motorcycle riding, along with over 13 years of snowmobiling experience, and although I've ridden a few SeaDoos over the years, I've never owned one. With the snowmobile season coming to an end, I'm looking to add an RXP-X to the stable for some summer fun . I've been looking at some used units from 2012 and up, and I'm also considering a new 2015, but being my first purchase, I'm not 100% certain I want to spend so much on a new 2015 when there are some nice looking used ones with low hours for almost 5g less when it's all said and done. The obvious pros on a new unit is the incentive of a 3yr warranty, low financing, and the peace of mind knowing it's brand new, meaning I will be the person to give it a proper break in as I do with all my toys. Aside from the obvious unknowns when buying used, almost all of the ones I've found are about 14 hours or more driving distance away, and I already missed out on a sweet deal on a 2013 with only 12 hours use, including a trailer and a cover for about 6g less than new. I have until the end of April to take advantage of the extra warranty and low financing offer here in Canada, but the other thing is I'm not entirely sure I like the new all yellow color scheme , where the 2013 black and yellow is a lot easier on the eyes. I do prefer a stand out color scheme, but aside from that, there isn't much difference between the 2013 and the 2015 model that I have found. So here I am, looking for some advice from the experienced folks on this awesome site . And just