Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    suicidebonger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    326
    +1
    73

    Dealership Un-tuned my ski?

    I took my ski in to the dealership to winterize last fall. I started her up yesterday and I couldn't switch to sports mode. I tuned it today with 402 Final and have sports mode back. Is there any reason they would need to hookup a computer to my ski for winterize and take tune off? Me and the dealership haven't gotten along in the past, are they screwing with me? They are pretty lazy I don't think they would do any extra work. Only other possibility is I re-flashed to stock before taking it in but I don't remember doing that, I had only flashed once ever to best of my memory.


  2. #2
    fx160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    gold coast australia
    Posts
    2,409
    +1
    193
    More likely you did it yourself and forgot

  3. #3
    suicidebonger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    326
    +1
    73
    Maybe you are right and I need to dial down my meds. Seems like something I would have done before taking it to them, I just have no recall of doing it what so ever lol

  4. #4
    xdrian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Brisbane Australia
    Posts
    896
    +1
    225
    I think the dealership see you bought a ski with no upgrade so they just bring it back just to fXXXK you up
    did it to me too.

    If you ask they just have to update the software before they can do anything.


    Standard BS from all computer manufactures update the BIOS that will fix everything BS

  5. #5
    SLASHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Australia, Perth WA
    Posts
    3,263
    +1
    474
    They just did an update which overwrites program ... I did it to mine and just vtech it back ...

  6. #6
    suicidebonger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    326
    +1
    73
    Thanks that makes sense. I was like wtf did they do! I can't even get them to do the things I ask let alone extra.

  7. #7
    I finally got ONE!!! ;) RXT-260-DOO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Hot Sulphur Springs, CO
    Posts
    295
    +1
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by SLASHER View Post
    They just did an update which overwrites program ... I did it to mine and just vtech it back ...
    With that being said, what if their update had a new cool feature like cruise control or an eco mode, would v-tech need a base file and reprogram that tune to keep said updates? I am assuming so...

    Maybe Jonatan will chime in on this....

    Edit to add:

    Hell, with the above being said, V-Tech, you need to introduce a cruise control, if you can??? What would be involved to do that Jonatan? I do miss that feature from my 2011 RXT

  8. #8
    SLASHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Australia, Perth WA
    Posts
    3,263
    +1
    474
    When they overwrite , make sure you request tune again and check updates off Vtech ...as any changes will be updated off Vtech server ...

  9. #9
    suicidebonger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    326
    +1
    73
    I did update my map tuner a couple weeks ago to get the E85 file and the 402 Final, also error code features. This would suck, I mean suck, for someone who had tune but no map tuner.

  10. +1 by:


  11. #10
    SLASHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Australia, Perth WA
    Posts
    3,263
    +1
    474
    Yep hence get a tuner , reset your service light and save money

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Jims Performance fine tunes my ski and gets my Fx SHO Cruiser to 84.5 (now 85.6mph)!
    By yamahamiamiski in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 05:11 AM
  2. I'm putting some new parts on my ski tomorrow
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-30-2008, 08:28 AM
  3. I got my ski back.
    By muskadoo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-13-2005, 07:28 AM
  4. Look What I've Been Running Under My Ski
    By Franko in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-05-2005, 04:27 PM
  5. My ski is at the fiber glass shop!!
    By MikeTrin in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2005, 02:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •