Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: ERROR code 143

  1. #1
    JordyFZR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    AUSTRALIA, Newcastle, NSW,

    ERROR code 143

    I recently got my ski back from having a couple mods done, s/c wheel, injectors, ecu remap, and since then
    Error code 143 keeps appearing intermittently. I turn ski off, wait for the dash to reset and its all good. Until it happens again 1-3 hours later.
    My question is.... Because my stock yamaha ECU has been remapped, will plugging in the YDIS system cause it to scramble and lose the current mapping??
    Problem is that the fault is NOT on all the time which makes it hard to pin point. Checked for loose connections but could not find any. Battery voltage is good. I imagine charging system is ok because battery is not dropping and volts and is recharging back up to 14.2V. Fuses are good.

    Any help appreciated.

    Last edited by JordyFZR; 04-16-2015 at 06:38 PM.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Central North Carolina

    Thumbs up

    Hooking up a hand held scanner will not do anything to change the ecm. Service manuel list that 143 is a throttle body malfunction. You might want to remove the throttle body and clean and lube the servo gears on the side they may be sticking/ binding at times. Also if you want more help post this problem in the yamaha 4 stroke section of the forum, Tommy Jordan

  3. #3
    JordyFZR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    AUSTRALIA, Newcastle, NSW,
    Turns out it was bad checksum. The company, which i will not name, stuffed ecu when i has reflash done.
    Sourced a guy that knows what hes doing and he sorted it out for me. Cant wait to get back on the water after a couple LONG months

  4. #4
    GasResearch-VT.SE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Melbourne, Australia
    Happy to help. Hopefully its all sorted.

    It was definitely a bad checksum and hopefully the errors go away.

    Its amazing the ski was even running with a bad checksum. On newer ecu's this wouldn't be the case.

    Stay in touch and we will dial in that tune properly!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Who has gotten a P-0500 error code?
    By Shibby1485 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 01:18 PM
  2. P-0500 error code??
    By BOOSTED in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-23-2010, 01:33 AM
  3. Id A - Error Code on Ultra
    By MrSxy4Ever in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-05-2007, 06:49 AM
  4. Sea-doo error code
    By stonylake rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-18-2007, 10:27 PM
  5. Error code 1517 ????
    By ralphmalph3 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-10-2007, 11:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts