2015 fx svho cruiser

Hey guys I just recently bought a new svho and I am new to high performance but not new to Yamaha skis. Now my question is, is at low idles while on the hose my ski will die if I give it gas easily or while it is idling back down? It's not everytime. But every couple pulls I can replicate it. Is this something common with these motors? Anyone else notice this? It has 1.9 hours on the ski and I did do the break in process like the Manuel said.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Harrod1170 View Post
    Hey guys I just recently bought a new svho and I am new to high performance but not new to Yamaha skis. Now my question is, is at low idles while on the hose my ski will die if I give it gas easily or while it is idling back down? It's not everytime. But every couple pulls I can replicate it. Is this something common with these motors? Anyone else notice this? It has 1.9 hours on the ski and I did do the break in process like the Manuel said.

Both of my SVHO's have done this.. I assume its just the mapping of the throttle, the cam and the fact that there is no load on the engine when its out of the water.

3. +1 by:

+1

ditto

Quote Originally Posted by Harrod1170 View Post
    Seems to do it until about 5 hrs you really need to break it in for at least 8 hrs easier to break in with learning mode.Mine has 30+ hrs no more Konking out
    Last edited by gp1200rider; 04-25-2015 at 06:35 PM. Reason: spelling

+1
    Yes, the 1.8 ltr engine needs around 20 hrs to loosen up nicely...