Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Seadoo tach

  1. #1

    Seadoo tach

    I see some models came with them abc some don't, anyone know how to wire one up on 96 xp with a 787 that didn't come with a tach? I'd like to use a factory seadoo tach, thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Myself's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    North Central Arkansas
    You need power, I believe it's purple from another gauge, ground, and tach signal. The grey wire is tach and you probably have a connector for the tach even though it doesn't have one.

  3. #3
    Mpeavler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Anderson, Indiana
    Myself is correct to the T

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Seadoo Tach
    By raptorobbie in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2014, 12:34 PM
  2. 96 Seadoo XP... Want to replace Speedo with Tach?
    By jnizzle01 in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2012, 09:19 PM
  3. seadoo tach signal and info guage
    By slociviccoupe in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-05-2011, 02:41 PM
  4. FS Seadoo Gauges (VTS-Fuel/Oil-Speedo-Tach)
    By Seadooracer9 in forum Sea Doo 2 Stroke Skis
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-30-2010, 12:24 AM
  5. Possible to fit a 96XP with a Seadoo tach?
    By DooMeister in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 10:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts