Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Does this prop look bad?

In the middle of chasing down a 0-25 cavitation problem. Had the dealer replace the wear ring while it was getting winterized. Did nothing. Decided to put a new Carbon seal and boot etc on. I got everything pulled apart and saw the prop. Seems like it could be the problem but I'm new to this. Any advice on if it's ok or not would be great. Thanks
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	197 
Size:	89.4 KB 
ID:	357320

+1
    Theres a good portion of your cavatation...IMO that prop is garbage.....Either sent it to Impros to have it fixed ,or see if somebody has one laying around they want to sell you cheap...Either way,I would be replacing that prop..

+1
    Looks like your pump might be warped..Hard to tell from the pic without a close up.....

But yes, the prop is a major factor in your cavitation...

+1
    they don't get much worse than that and still work

What pisses me off is I had this in the shop at the end of the season for the cavitation issue. They replaced wear ring and said it was fixed. Took out last weekend and nope. I pull the pump and see this. How would the seadoo dealer miss this? Now I got the driveshaft pulled, Carbon seal and boot, hoses exhaust supercharger all removed, when this was pry my problem. Looks loke I'll be paying next day air on a prop now because we have a trip planned sAturday.

+1
    I'd also check the radial play in that shaft also...should be zilch. Pics are hard to tell but looks to me like a uniform wear around that liner that could be a bad bearing or judging from the boo boos in those leading edges it looks like someone rides a bit close to shore which could also chew up your prop and liner. Dealer replaced wear ring and didn't spot that prop?