Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Water Bum Rodneyae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Roanoke, Va
    Posts
    3,083

    Anyone have any good luck with using Tiny Tach?

    Anyone have any good luck with using Tiny Tach? I put one in the General and found out today that it dose not read any thing close to what going on. I know at part throttle my engine was not turning 8k. WTF... Is it just me or are these useless, and I did get the correct model for a three cyclinder.


  2. #2
    steach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Rock Tavern, NY
    Posts
    3,174
    +1
    174
    Did you get the commercial tach? The commercial has setting for firing order using the button(press, til the item appears and hold, to change settings).

  3. #3
    Water Bum Rodneyae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Roanoke, Va
    Posts
    3,083
    I do not think I did. The one I have has a hour meter built in.


    R

  4. #4
    Mine worked great on my Pro....for about 1 month. It's dead now.

    Aaron

  5. #5
    SeaLion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Ride Mohave To Havasu. Live In Los Angeles.
    Posts
    841
    I had one on the 97 SLT700 and it worked well. Took it off when I sold it and used it for my X-2 and SX to check rpm. Kind of hard to use on a stand up but should be readable on a sit down. It doesn't update as quick as a stock Polaris tach, which btw is a pretty good tach.

  6. #6
    cheatin' piston popper addicted's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    north jersey
    Posts
    6,188
    +1
    176
    they are great for lawnmowers. For anything that you care about, spend the bux and get a PET tach.

  7. #7
    ph2ocraft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Campbell, Ca.
    Posts
    14,100
    +1
    105
    I prefer the PET tach as well. The one thing is does over the Polaris tach is read in tens versus 100RPM intervals. A must for proper tuning to me.

  8. #8
    cheatin' piston popper addicted's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    north jersey
    Posts
    6,188
    +1
    176
    I forgot that that the stocker is an excellent tach.

    Ph20, I could have sworn that the stock tach on my round mfd read in 10's .

  9. #9
    ph2ocraft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Campbell, Ca.
    Posts
    14,100
    +1
    105
    Interesting, the one in my SLTX only measures 100's 7400, 7300 etc. Yours does 7500, 7490, 7480?? or maybe 7500, 7450,7400? Maybe I have a problem with mine, I'll have to throw another one on and see.

  10. #10
    Water Bum Rodneyae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Roanoke, Va
    Posts
    3,083
    I can tell you that it dose read in 10's Just not accurate or it read the same RPM for long time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone have any luck with fixing Stx hot start issues???
    By gixxer1kr in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 09-12-2015, 09:14 AM
  2. Anyone have any experience with Solas Concord for Sho/Fzr?
    By yamahamiamiski in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-26-2013, 11:48 AM
  3. sl650 covers, anyone have any they want to part with?
    By polarisitis in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-15-2012, 09:47 PM
  4. Does anyone have any of Les's Washers???
    By 1 FAST VE in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2006, 12:21 PM
  5. anyone have any close up pics of handlebar extensions??
    By psycho rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-06-2006, 07:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •