Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

01 Virage Tx NO GO :(

Hey guys, I'm a newb to jetkis so to this forum, so please no flamming. I have 01 polaris virage tx with the direct injection and 88hrs. It was purchased at the auction, has a little crack on the bottom, it starts and runs, except it only goes like 5mph, it revs on the trailer, but in the water it just doesnt go. Checked the TPS with the voltmeter, it seems to be ok, compression is good, My only guess is fuel pump is out of order, the guy at the dealer said fuel pressure should be around 20-30psi, when it was running, the gauge was at 0 psi, but again I did that with the tire pressure gauge, (had nothing else to do it with.) The other thing is when it got hit on the side, it was flooded, not sure how much, but maybe the computer got wet? Reverse Also doesnt work.
    Since it was stored for like 2 years, I'm going to change Oil, spark plugs, also the guy told me to put sea foam cleaner into tank, to clean up the injectors, is that a good idea, any other ideas? Please somebody help me, any input is appreciated.

+1
    vinardas, WELCOME to the Green Hulk Forums!!!

Since you have no idea what has happened to the engine internally might I suggest having the compression and crank indexing checked.
    It might be that the engine flooded with water and when somebody tried to start it, they bent a rod or took the engine out of phase.
    It's probably a good idea to split the electrical box and see if you have water there as well.
    Any signs of the water level (a ring) around the hull to indicate the water level when it was submerged?

Thank You for the input, When I'll get home, I will make some pictures to have a better Idea, also by saying crank indexing, you mean taking the engine out and see if there's no rust or mechanical damages inside?

+1
    Vinardas
    Sounds like a project .where you flammed elseware ?