Riding in water&streets picaflor's Avatar
    Sunrise, FL

Cool How to install the amp/speakers in the waverunner

Hi friends

I am newbie here, i just discover this forum... i ride in south florida.... I will be posting more and more in the next days....

I want to share with you guys the steps that i followed in the installation of the kick-ass speakers and the amplifier from fullwaveaudio on the waverunner... im still in shock for the power of the sound and waiting for the next weekend to have fun in the water away... it is a totally different thing jumping waves with rock and roll in the background... basically, you dance with the waves... i had a lot of fun! and i and my passenger were able to hear this speakers even at 50-60mph.... im really amazed....

ok, this were the steps:
    - first, i determine a suitable location....

i decide to put it in the first fet peg, because i dont normally step there.... i normally ride stand up and when sitted on the jetski, i dont put my legs that high. also, the position of that peg will allow me to point the speakers directly to my ears instead than up or to the sides.

after some measures, i used a 4" hole saw to make a hole (is there any other use for a hole saw?):

well, quite there, but my small drill was getting too hot, so i use a knife to finish the job:

then i went for the hull:

i needed a bit more of depth on that place, so i did a donut with starboard to put in the back of the speaker, like a washer:

then after solder the wiring to the speakers,

I put the speakers in place with some bolts, washers and nuts and some 3m marine sealant to avoid water leaking:

then, i removed the upper fairing of the waverunner:

measured the holes for the volume up, down, mute and power on/off:

drilled the holes:

inserted the buttons:

soldier the wiring:

and put it back in place, sending the cables using the same route as the others:

after having everything in place, i just connected it to the amplifier: