Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    +1

Question RXT/RXP questions

I would like to first say that this is the best forum that I have found so far. I am a NEWB but I am learning fast here. I am about to purchase my first pwc and I am leaning toward the RXP. I am 42 yrs old and act like I am 21 still. I have a 19' runabout so I am not new on the water. I know that the first think I will have to do is change the SC washers. I have already emailed a dealership to ask how they are handling this situation. I read a lot of post about RXP's compared to other brands but what are your thoutghts about the RXP compared to the RXT? If the finances will stretch we also want a GTX. What are your thoughts on that.

Thanks in advance!

Newcaste

V-Tec, 4-Tech that's how I roll meirvin's Avatar
    +1
    For me and my Girlfriend I ride and rxp and she rides an RXT and it works great. The RXT is super stable for her as she is susceptible to motion sickness. We can pull her son on a wakeboard.

If you can get one 3 seater (GTX) I suggest making the other the RXP for a great combination
    Last edited by meirvin; 05-23-2007 at 10:58 AM.

spend the extra money & get the rxp & rxt combo u wont regret it

+1
    Well I am sure that would be a great combo but the wife is not a speed demond like I am. I think that would be a great combo and just give her the training key and don't tell her.
    I just got off the phone with one local dealer/stealer and they quoted me 10,099 for the gtx with upgraded seat 11,199 for the RXP and 11,599 for the RXT. Is that about right or are we way off. I recieved an email from another dealer and they gave me 10,200 for the RXP and 9099 for the GTX. I don't know what seat that would be but I am sure it isn't a 1,000 cheaper seat.
    Last edited by Newcastle; 05-23-2007 at 12:37 PM.

+1
    newcastle...you need to call kawasaki city in desoto tx...they have rxp out the door for around 10,200 last time i was over there. Its worth a phone call.

+1