Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Largo, FL
    Posts
    52

    Running race filter and D-plate with no EFI controller?

    Can this be done on a 2006 stock motor without serious risk of a lean condition? Any thoughts?

    Mike


  2. #2
    JKR1300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    St Louis & 6mm LotO
    Posts
    497
    +1
    6
    I sure as heck wouldn't do it. I've had a lean seizure due to failure of an EFI controller. I know the controller is expensive, but not near as much as a rebuild

  3. #3
    Hydrotherapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,347
    +1
    17
    they tell me the d plate is ok without the controler but not with a race filter

  4. #4
    mrbtd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Lindenhurst, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    4,309
    +1
    2
    ...
    Last edited by mrbtd; 05-23-2007 at 12:37 PM. Reason: oops

  5. #5
    Grand Cayman Tanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cayman Islands
    Posts
    276
    My GP runs great with my setup you will be fine

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Largo, FL
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by Tanny View Post
    My GP runs great with my setup you will be fine
    Well, it looks like you have the EFI controller though. Just out of curiousity, do you know what RPMs you're turning with that 14/20?

  7. #7
    SpeedJunky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,118
    +1
    35
    I wouldnt run the race filter without the EFI controller on my boat.
    The filter is flowing more air so youre going to need more fuel otherwise you will be running lean.
    My 05 with Stage2 with the 14/20 was 7220rpm

  8. #8
    Grand Cayman Tanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cayman Islands
    Posts
    276
    Fusion dont know im ordering the tach this week to see but im sure its not quite turnning it because the result i got when i gps it 66.4 max speed.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Largo, FL
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by Tanny View Post
    Fusion dont know im ordering the tach this week to see but im sure its not quite turnning it because the result i got when i gps it 66.4 max speed.
    That's probably the case. I run 69.0mph GPS with Jim's FF plate, 1200 grate and PPK. Everything else bone stock.

  10. #10
    Grand Cayman Tanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cayman Islands
    Posts
    276
    Ok yup i think my ride plate is a next issue too why im not seeing good speed on the GPS im going to get the R&D rideplate from jim soon...how does your feel?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Trouble: No fuel with Riva Efi Controller
    By Jonas.e in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-28-2017, 05:17 PM
  2. Ultra 150 display and trim dead with no spark - breakers?
    By witness140 in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2017, 08:42 AM
  3. Running 215 motor with no oil filter
    By zone 5 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 09-08-2013, 04:06 PM
  4. Air filter and ride plate on 15f
    By cut2please in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 09:01 AM
  5. bleeps and dash on, with no lanyard
    By jetskibill9999 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-17-2008, 07:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •