Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Greenville, South Carolina
    Posts
    30

    Riva Rear Intake with Power Pipe

    Has anyone installed a rear air intake with a power pipe?
    I have the pipe and want to know if there is room to install the rear intake or do you have to go with a thru hull?


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    yardley pa.
    Posts
    110
    I changed mine to a Riva thru hull.

  3. #3
    Matthew K ReDevilRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Lemont, IL
    Posts
    2,477
    When i put the the power pipe on, the vent that connects to where the rear intake would connect was right in the way i would think that its impossible to use the power pipe u need a thru hull

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Greenville, South Carolina
    Posts
    30
    I was afraid of that..........

  5. #5
    Matthew K ReDevilRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Lemont, IL
    Posts
    2,477
    look at these pictures look how close the power pipe is to the intake. i cant imagine it fitting very well but i could be wrong this is just my 2 cents.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01286.JPG 
Views:	62 
Size:	138.9 KB 
ID:	27809   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Photo005.JPG 
Views:	59 
Size:	145.5 KB 
ID:	27810  

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Greenville, South Carolina
    Posts
    30
    I think your right......
    did you have any trouble installing your power filter with the power pipe?

  7. #7
    ADAMBOMB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sunrise,Florida
    Posts
    4,723
    +1
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by ReDevilRXP View Post
    look at these pictures look how close the power pipe is to the intake. i cant imagine it fitting very well but i could be wrong this is just my 2 cents.

    Well im hoping i can put all the stock things back minis the resonator. I dont want to keep the stock air induction off in the rear. I should be getting my pipe in soon.

  8. #8
    Matthew K ReDevilRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Lemont, IL
    Posts
    2,477
    Not at all. To my suprise the intake (to me at least) was the hardest part to put on out of all the Stage 1. Taking the stock intake off sucks.

  9. #9
    Matthew K ReDevilRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Lemont, IL
    Posts
    2,477
    Quote Originally Posted by ADAMBOMB View Post
    Well im hoping i can put all the stock things back minis the resonator. I dont want to keep the stock air induction off in the rear. I should be getting my pipe in soon.
    You'll be fine. The stock intake and the riva intake take pretty much the same path and the stock is flexible the riva is not.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Greenville, South Carolina
    Posts
    30
    Let me guess---you have to pull the power pipe off?
    I've been looking at the home made 4" intake vs the 3" Riva----still trying to decide which way to go ......

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2009, 11:28 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-23-2009, 11:42 AM
  3. best place to mount groce strainer with riva rear intake
    By MONKEY in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-26-2008, 09:21 AM
  4. RIVA Rear Intake information
    By RXP-REX in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 05-14-2007, 05:08 AM
  5. Riva rear intake
    By HOSS in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 12-15-2006, 04:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •