Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Throttle cable

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    478

    Throttle cable

    What are you guys using once the oil injection is removed? Im looking for a single throttle cable with out the splitter in it. Did any model year come with this? If not what can be used?


  2. #2
    Happily Self-Employed WFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    12,799
    +1
    449
    Just re-use the OEM cable.

    Is yours broken ?

  3. #3
    My son (mohawk man) jeffsntx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Belton TX
    Posts
    2,598
    +1
    1
    Rich, what do you do with the oil pump cable portion? Do you just tie it up to keep it from flopping around?

  4. #4
    Happily Self-Employed WFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    12,799
    +1
    449
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffsntx View Post
    Rich, what do you do with the oil pump cable portion? Do you just tie it up to keep it from flopping around?
    I remove the black oil fill tube completely, and drop the oil inj. portion of the cable in the top of the oil tank.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    478
    bump

  6. #6
    Chewster, I'm pretty sure most are just reusing the OEM cable. That's what I did. Are you not able to use yours?

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    478
    ya, the the white plastic part inside the splitter tube broke.

  8. #8
    My cable was all binded up and broken in the middle. I ended up getting a new cable.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    478
    Problem solved...Picked up a yamaha throttle cable today part number GP8-U7252-00. Think its off a XL or GP series. Its a single cable perfict for setups with out oil injection that need a replacement. And its was only 26 dollars new instead of 120 for a GP1300r cable.

  10. #10
    Nice! Great bit of information. Have you already installed it yet? Do you have enough adjustment?

    I just checked with Boats.net and they don't have that part number listed. Could it be under another?
    Last edited by NateGP1300R; 06-21-2007 at 10:30 PM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. rxp throttle cable
    By buddydoo in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 07-17-2007, 08:04 PM
  2. throttle cable slack
    By titi0314 in forum Yamaha How To & FAQs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 01:05 AM
  3. Throttle Cable replacement...
    By Hydrotoys in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-16-2006, 08:25 PM
  4. how do u tightin up the throttle cable
    By PAINKILLER in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-06-2005, 07:57 PM
  5. Throttle cable adjustment after finger throttle install?
    By Griff350 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-19-2005, 02:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •