Closed mouth no get fed,...... travelboysteve's Avatar

New guy checking in,.....simple question / opinion

What's up all,.......I have 2 or 3 posts and connected with GH for some mods to my 06 RXP,.....what a great machine,.....I have a question for all of you experienced folks,....while I'm new to watercraft, I don't believe what some people have said about their machines. So, the question is this,....do unmodified yamaha's go 85 mph? I have asked 2 or 3 people, (1 @ ocean, 2 @ lake) how fast their skis go, their responses were the same,..."85 mph" ?????!!!!! Am I trippin' ? I can't tell you what make or model, but from the sound they made, I KNOW they are not modded any, if at all, cuz my RXP is louder than theirs stock, and I think, I could be wrong here, but wasn't the RXP considered one of the fastest production skis made that year?.....what's the deal,.....
    and many thanks to all the great posts, Here's my 1 and only mod so far,....makes wakeboarding a little nicer
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10-19-06_1051.jpg 
Views:	43 
Size:	18.7 KB 
ID:	28400   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10-19-06_1050.jpg 
Views:	37 
Size:	15.8 KB 
ID:	28401  

Banned User
    +1
    Welcome to the boards...

#1 = they probably are dislexic, and have their numbers transposed...85/58....no worries, if they went 85 then they will know of this site and the tuners on it...You shouold have bet them on a race, go for PINKS!

#2 = i dunno about mounting that wake pylon on the plastic, thats a lot of force to be putting on that plastic...

Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    Welcome to the boards...

#1 = they probably are dislexic, and have their numbers transposed...85/58....no worries, if they went 85 then they will know of this site and the tuners on it...You shouold have bet them on a race, go for PINKS!