Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    763
    +1
    26

    Sensor message on info Gauge 05 RXP

    So - I get a Sensor message - and my VTS indicator isn't there - Does the RXP (05) ecu cut performance - my RPMs seem down - OR am I just halucinating Just curious if a sensor message affect performace

    Thanks

    Tim


  2. #2
    Tom Clarke's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Surf City, California
    Posts
    274
    I have the same problem. My 05 RXP suddenly thinks it's a GTX Ltd. No VTS display or movement of nozzle. And if I scroll thru the functions there's a depth gauge function which reads 0 ft. I've had my ski re-programmed twice to correct this only to have it re-occur both times. No rhyme or reason to why it re-occurred. Going to have it re-programmed again on July 5th. There was a glitch in the BRP software that may be fixed now. Will find out and post my results.
    T C

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    763
    +1
    26
    Tom

    my 05 rxp

    Just checked my error code P1517 - same thing - no VTS - but a Depth gauge - anyone have an idea why it would do that? Hate taking it to a dealer - is the buds programer portable - it must be.

    Anyone know an easier way -

    Tim

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by tchies View Post
    Tom

    my 05 rxp

    Just checked my error code P1517 - same thing - no VTS - but a Depth gauge - anyone have an idea why it would do that? Hate taking it to a dealer - is the buds programer portable - it must be.

    Anyone know an easier way -

    Tim
    I have that too. No clue?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Denmark,Europa
    Posts
    341
    TTT,i know it is an old post,but i have the same code p1517 on a RXP'04,any help would be great

  6. #6
    Tom Clarke's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Surf City, California
    Posts
    274
    There was a glich in the BRP software that has been corrected now. You'll have to get a Sea Doo dealer to use the BUDS tool to reset it for you. The MPEM thinks your ski is a GTX Ltd which does have a compass. Mine was reset last year and is fine now.
    T C

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2016, 06:45 AM
  2. can't find Miles traveled on Info gauge
    By Pacer in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-30-2015, 04:00 PM
  3. Need some advice on a rebuild-05 RXP
    By GvillePWCguy in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-24-2009, 02:20 PM
  4. Computer settings on 05 RXP
    By mickey78 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-20-2005, 11:59 AM
  5. Getting "Check Engine" message on 04 RXP
    By Jrsrxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-20-2005, 01:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •