Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: J-Wadds yamaha

Talking J-Wadds yamaha

Hi,I am buying a 2000 GP1200 and a 2000 ltd 1200 limited.Both skis have about 35 hours on them.Is there anything I should look for in particular?Are these good skis?What price should I pay for them with a double trailer and covers?Anything you can tell me about them would be appreciated I am new to these but have four wheelers and snowmobiles.Please fill me in.

I would say a fair price is around 9000. sounds like low hours. can't go wrong with either one if the price is right.

welcome to the Forum

james

Hi,I bought them both for 7500 yesterday.Thanks for your reply.I am hoping to go today and get them on the water.I am in Upstate NY and we had some really bad wind and tornadoes even I will need to go to my camp and make shure its still there.Are there any ishues with either of them that I should check out.I seen somewhere on here you should make shure the oil hose is secure on the GP is it the same for the Limited also?What happens do they fall off?

+1
    Welcome to the forum!!

Sounds like you got a great deal! Those are both great skis with incredible potential. Keep us posted on everything.

Hi,Thanks for your reply.I will be shure and keep you posted.I here on the 7 and 8 of July there is a race in Rochester NY are any of you going?I will try and post some pictures on here.My last ski was a 1996 GSX how will these compare to that?I cant wait to get them on the lake.

+1
    welcome to the forum !!

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by j-wadd View Post
    Hi,I am buying a 2000 GP1200 and a 2000 ltd 1200 limited.Both skis have about 35 hours on them.Is there anything I should look for in particular?Are these good skis?What price should I pay for them with a double trailer and covers?Anything you can tell me about them would be appreciated I am new to these but have four wheelers and snowmobiles.Please fill me in.
    Sounds like you got a killer deal for $7500..welcome to the forum!